VLT PRIMARY HUB LOCAL GOVERNING BODY

Comprising Hermitage Primary School and Ryefield Primary School

Category of Governors and Terms of Office 2024-2025

Parent Governors are elected under articles 54 and 101A of the Articles of Association of the Vanguard Learning Trust.

All other Governors are appointed by the Trustees of the Trust under articles 100 and 101 of the Articles of Association.

The term of office of all Governors is 4 years apart from that of the Executive Headteacher who is an ex-officio member.

Category of Governor	Method of appointment	School	Title	First Name	Surname	Date Appointed	Term of Office Ends
Executive Headteacher	By virtue of office	n/a	Mr	Colin	Tucker	1 January 2016	n/a
Paranta y 2	Elected by parents	Hermitage	Mr	Bhrigu	Bali	1 September 2024	31 August 2028
articles 54 and 101A Parents x 2		Ryefield	Mr	Tom	Murrell	1 September 2024	31 August 2028
	Nominated by the governing body	n/a	Mrs	Kirsty	Farrell	1 September 2023	31 August 2027
articles 100 and 101 Community x 8		n/a	Mrs	Annmarie	Taylor-Kent	1 September 2023	31 August 2027
		n/a	Ms	Shimona	Chowdhury	1 September 2023	31 August 2027
		n/a	VACANT				
		n/a	V A C A N T				
		n/a	VACANT				
		n/a	VACANT				
		n/a	V A C A N T				
-	Governor Executive Headteacher Parents x 2	GovernorappointmentExecutive HeadteacherBy virtue of officeParents x 2Elected by parentsCommunity x 8Nominated by the governing	GovernorappointmentSchoolExecutive HeadteacherBy virtue of officen/aParents x 2Elected by parentsHermitageRyefieldn/aNominated by the governing bodyn/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/a	GovernorappointmentSchoolInteExecutive HeadteacherBy virtue of officen/aMrParents x 2Elected by parentsHermitageMrRyefieldMrRyefieldMrNominated by 	GovernorappointmentSchoolInteFirst NameExecutive HeadteacherBy virtue of officen/aMrColinParents x 2Elected by parentsHermitageMrBhriguParents x 2Elected by parentsNyefieldMrTomNominated by the governing bodyn/aMrsKirstyNominated by n/an/aMsShimonaNominated by n/an/a	GovernorappointmentSchoolHiteFirst NameSumaneExecutive HeadteacherBy virtue of officen/aMrColinTuckerParents x 2Elected by parentsHermitageMrBhriguBaliParents x 2Elected by parentsHermitageMrTomMurrellNominated by the governing bodyn/aMrsKirstyFarrellNominated by the governing bodyn/aMrsShimonaChowdhuryn/aMsShimonaChowdhuryn/aMaV A Cn/aV A Cn/aV A Cn/aV A Cn/aV A C	GovernorappointmentSchoolInteFirst NameSumanieDate AppointedExecutive HeadteacherBy virtue of officen/aMrColinTucker1 January 2016Parents x 2Elected by parentsHermitageMrBhriguBali1 September 2024Parents x 2Elected by parentsMrMrsKirstyFarrell1 September 2024Nominated by the governing bodyNominated by the governing bodyN/aMrsAnnmarieTaylor-Kent1 September 2023n/aMrsShimonaChowdhury1 September 2023N/aV A C A N Tn/a

The Head of School for Hermitage Primary School and the Head of School for Ryefiled Primary School attend meetings of the governors as advisors.